FEIST

The Warfield

Monday, November 14 @ 8:00pm

Four years ago, Feist enchanted everybody (... including us and, but is it worth mentioning it... Apple for its Ipod Nano advertising campaign) with her album The Reminder.

 

 

 

If you still had a doubt, we let you listen to 1234 and watch it, and also My Moon, My Man.

 


 

 

 

Feist already has a long carreer behind her, with 20 years of singing, composing and performing. Her talent lead her to a lot of collaborations with Jane Birkin or Arthur H, for instance, in France. She is also member of the band Broken Social Scene (that performed lately @ the Hardly Strictly Bluegrass Festival).

In the movie Paris Je t’aime, she sings « La même histoire – We’re all in the dance ». Listen to it. But we warned you... you will love her!

 

 

We definitely like Feist (it was an easy guess...), her very modern and yet so personal elegance (she reminds us of Keren Ann and Charlotte Gainsbourg and vice versa), her firm voice, her wistful melodies, shy and bold all at once.

 

She just released a new album, Metals including songs where sadness, melancholy, hope and delicacy coexist. She recorded it in Big Sur that she chose for its inspiring literary past and for the strength of the surrounding nature. Good choice, isn't it?

 

 

 

FEIST

@ the Warfield

Monday, November 14 @ 8:00pm

Price: from 77$

Buy your tickets

 

 

Credit photo: Mary Rozzi

FEIST

The Warfield

Le lundi 14 novembre @ 8:00pm

Il y a 4 ans, Feist enchantait tout le monde (... dont nous et accessoirement, mais malgré tout, c’est important de le mentionner, Apple pour la campagne de l’Ipod Nano.) avec son album The Reminder.

 

 

 

Si vous avez un doute, on vous laisse écouter 1234 ou encore My Moon, My Man.

 


 

 

Feist est originaire de Calgary. Elle a déjà derrière elle une longue carrière de 20 ans ! Son talent l’a menée vers de nombreuses collaborations comme avec Jane Birkin ou encore Arthur H en France. Dans le film Paris Je t’aime, elle interprète « La même histoire – We’re all in the dance ». Allez, on vous laisse aussi l’écouter. Mais attention, on vous aura prévenus… vous allez adorer !

 

 

Vous l’aurez compris, on a un sérieux penchant pour Feist, son élégance très actuelle et pourtant très personnelle (qui rappelle – et vice versa – Keren Ann sur certaines photos, et un brun Charlotte Gainsbourg), sa voix bien affirmée, ses mélodies mélancoliques où timidité et audace s'entrelacent.

 

Elle vient de sortir un nouvel album, Metals. Elle y réaffirme son style pas toujours facile à appréhender avec des chansons qui mêlent tout à la fois tristesse, mélancolie, espoir et douceur. En plus, Feist est allée enregistrer cet album à Big Sur, pour son histoire littéraire et sa splendide nature. Excellent choix, non ?

 

 

FEIST

@ the Warfield

Lundi 14 novembre @ 8:00pm

Prix des places: à partir de 77$

Pour acheter vos billets

 

 

Credit photo: Mary Rozzi